How to Make Mocha Lattes at Home!

unnamed

One of my favorite things is my morning coffee. I absolutely love Mocha Lattes from Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts, but I don’t love the price. And, in the winter, I tend to stay home a lot more.

I bought the Ninja Coffee Bar in the spring of last year and have used it every day. It brews the best cups of coffee. A big selling point for this particular coffee pot was it uses ground coffee (cheaper than K-Cups) and I can control the strength of the brew. Plus, it makes fabulous iced coffees.

Read below how I make a Mocha Latte at home every day — it’s cheaper & healthier!

 

First, find a dark blend of coffee. I have tried several brands. I like this one pictured from Aldi, but my favorite is Cafe Bustelo. It’s an espresso blend and really creates a rich brew. I use 3-4 scoops on the measuring spoon that came with the Ninja. Then, I select the cup size and then the specialty brew feature.

One thing that really sold me on the Ninja Coffee Bar is that it comes with a frother. Newer models come with an attached frother. I fill up the glass carafe to about 5oz. I add some Ghirardelli chocolate syrup. My mother-in-law got me this amazing set of syrups for Christmas. It comes with chocolate, white chocolate and caramel. I definitely plan on purchasing more.

Put in the microwave for 50 seconds.

Your coffee should be brewed by now. Take the milk out of the microwave and pump the frother around 15 times. Pour milk into mug over coffee and top with chocolate syrup.

Enjoy!

unnamed-13

Leave a comment